December 29 2020


Congratulations to the SC State Conference NAACP for a very successful Virtual Convention and Civil Rights Conference, held on October 10, 2020.  Our theme: “We Vote, We Count: Our Voices Matter.” Many thanks to Mrs. Darci Strickland, Senior Anchor from WLTX-News 19 for presiding, all our program participants, and a special thanks to our Chair Woman Ms. Elizabeth Kilgore and the program planning committee.  Special acknowledgements are extended to Food Lion, the Wesley Peachtree Group, and the Savannah Rivers Nuclear Solutions, LLC for being our valued partners and supporting our Annual Freedom Fund Campaign.  Recognitions were given to the following SCNAACP members as follows: Volunteer of the Year Awards went to Kathy Jenkins, Elizabeth Kilgore, Reverend Dominique Isaac Grate, Ben E. Pendergrass, and the Buffalo Soldiers. Leadership Awards were given to Dr. Mamie Hayes-Hartwell and The Honorable Annie E. McDaniel. President Brenda C. Murphy extends thanks and gratitude to her Executive Committee, all Branches, Youth and College Units, the Administrative Staff, and the entire SC State Conference of the NAACP for being stewards of civil rights and addressing issues of the marginalized; while being a voice for the voiceless.

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

All entries, chronologically…